Van Islands Finest

Rev: Victoria's Eden

Ulysses

Member
Nov 15, 2002
344
0
16
Is this how to run an agency?

I recently had the following experience with VE. In response to an e-mail from them advising who would be on the upcoming Vancouver trip, I wrote to book a certain lady at a particular time if she was available. The reply I received indicated that she was indeed available at that time and asked if I wanted to book her. As I had already made this clear in my original message, I thought this rather strange, but nevertheless I wrote back, "Yes, please book the appointment". That should have completed the transaction, right?

Not with VE. About two days later, I received another e-mail from Luscious advising me that she was sorry but the lady was booked at the time I requested. Another time was offered. By way of justification, I was told that the agency operates on a "first come, first served" basis. I was not amused and wrote back pointing out that I had clearly stated in my initial message that I had wanted to book that time and couldn't understand how that didn't put me on a "first come" basis.

A somewhat testy message followed telling me that "everyone gets the same treatment" and that e-mail appointments are not booked until confirmed. She went on to tell me that someone else had booked the lady before I did so I wasn't "first come". I was again offered the substitute time but urged to do so quickly because "two other people were being kept waiting" for the time that she was saving for me.

I had made other commitments for later that evening relying on our previous exchanges, and so advised VE in declining the offer. More importantly, to me this agency's practices are both unprofessional and disrespectful. Double booking, in my view, is completely unacceptable. Offering the same appointment to more than one person on a first reply basis is no better. If a client is asked to confirm an appointment and does so on a timely basis, surely he has a right to expect the agency to honour that arrangement. As to, "everyone gets the same treatment", that is of little consolation if the treatment is unprofessional or unfair.

I might add that I booked this appointment despite another recent experience with this agency in Victoria. I had booked a one hour outcall and the lady arrived over fifteen minutes late. That in itself didn't bother me. She immediately checked in with the agency so they knew when she arrived. The lady's cell phone rang with "the call" less than forty five minutes later.
 
Last edited:
We are sorry to have disappointed you Ulysses. All emails regarding appointments are answered within 24 hours. Many of the emails we get from gentlemen for appts end up unanswered after we respond. So right or wrong, we decided to book on a first come first serve confirmation reply basis. The email from the client, who we booked the appt for, was received before yours.We understand you are upset as you had looked forward to seeing the lady in vancouver and are very sorry that our attempts to rectify this situation were not to your satisfaction.


:(
 

vicgfelover

New member
Feb 23, 2003
445
1
0
In my house
I've always had good treatment at VE when booking by phone. I find the phone person to offer good advice on SP's I haven't seen in regards to my personal preference. I tend to avoid email booking as it's more prone to miscommunication.
I have done outcall in Calgary, Vancouver, Seattle, etc. Over 90% are late. 15 minutes late is pretty reasonable. I usually give a 30 min cushion and if they haven't called to let me know they're running late, I just move on and book with someone else.
 

Ulysses

Member
Nov 15, 2002
344
0
16
vicgfelover

The fact that the lady was late didn't bother me. I agree with you that 90% are late. My beef was with the agency cutting short the duration of the session to accord with the originally scheduled time.

Perhaps I should have booked by phone, but that doesn't alter my opinion about how this agency chooses to do business. If an agency invites you to book by e-mail, it should show the same respect to such bookings as it does to phone bookings. In this situation, there was no possibility of miscommunication.

You will note that Luscious makes no apologies for her double booking "first reply" policy. Rather, she attempts to defend or justify it, "right or wrong". She is perfectly entitled to do that. At the same time, I am entitled to publicly suggest to the hobbying community that she is "wrong" and that she misleads and shows disrespect for her clients by operating in that manner. Were she to advise in advance of her policy, I would have no complaint. Or she could simply reply that the appointment is being booked subject to confirmation within 24 hours. There is no reason, apart from greed, to double book more than a week before the event.

As things are, I stand by my earlier comment. A client who confirms an appointment in a timely fashion has every right to expect that commitment to be honoured. Both common courtesy and good business practice demand nothing less.
 
Last edited:

Ulysses

Member
Nov 15, 2002
344
0
16
melodyfromvic

I am delighted that you love working for VE. However, if you read my message carefully, you will see that I wasn't complaining about the lady being late. Everyone, including me, is late on occasion.

As to making mistakes, I do that often too. But, absent circumstances beyond my control, I NEVER make a commitment that cannot be honoured nor would I ask anyone else to do so.
 
Last edited:

VanIsland Lisa

sexy member
Jun 29, 2003
177
0
0
Victoria :)
Whoa! Holy Cow! How did a mistake in booking turn into a slander-fest of our agency?! Luscious does NOT double book apps AND she is NOT greedy! How extreamly rude. Seriously!
I would like to appoligize on behalf of Victoria's Eden. There was a mix-up that was clearly the agency's fault. We are sincerly sorry. Please try to remember that VE has been open for less than a year with a first-time owner. We are all doing our best to make VE a fun place to be. We thank-you for your patientance and understanding. Love Lisa
 

VanIsland Lisa

sexy member
Jun 29, 2003
177
0
0
Victoria :)
He expressed his opinion that's fine (for 5 paragraphs and then four more)
and I expressed mine and you , yours ect ect
noones beating up on him, it's good ol' fashioned banter
you gotta admit the post was a little much?
 

bigmoe69er

Distinguished Member
Jun 23, 2002
899
0
0
Midwest, U.S.A.
Yes, This Is Double Booking!

How is this action defended as not being double booking? Ulysses was given the opportunity to book for a specific time and date without being told that he will lose his appointment if someone else booking this same time and date (before Ulysses did) keeps his appointment. This is double booking and Ulysses has every right to be upset. ----Moe
 

bigmoe69er

Distinguished Member
Jun 23, 2002
899
0
0
Midwest, U.S.A.
Melody

If "it happens" then it should be posted as the agency's policy so the client has a choice as to whether or not he wants to jeopardize his valuable time. You are, indeed, fortunate to live in Canada.......particularly in Victoria! ---Moe
 

Hipster Doofus

Grand Exalted Poohbah
May 11, 2002
1,092
1
0
wow! yer a fucking idiot!
ahh well - shite DOES happen.

But here's a message for ALL owners and independents.....

Don't short the guys on time! They spent the $$ and they should get the full hour. If that knock on the door or phonecall comes at 40 minutes instead of 60...I'm PISSED cause I ain't FINISHED!

Fortunately, nobody knocks me out early cause they know I'll throw a spazz.
 

Janedoe

New member
Jun 9, 2003
26
0
0
40
victoria, b.c.
Hello everyone,Wow this has turned into something it is really not. I think what a lot of people on here are forgeting is that this a bored for men to write there experances, and for agency's and sp's to learn from what they are saying or just simply ignore what they are saying and move forward. there will always be one upset client and agencys will always have one or two mistakes to be made. I think maybe there is a lack of communication in fact in every agency there is that down fall at one time or another however it does not mean they are a bad agency or he was a mean cleint he just said what he expereanced.
chow for now.
 

vicgfelover

New member
Feb 23, 2003
445
1
0
In my house
Hey, I sometimes write complaints on here about agencies or independents so I wasn't trying to invalidate the original poster's experience, just sharing my own when it comes to doing business with VE. If he wasn't complaining about the sp being late, then why mention it. I just think that's typical when you book outcalls.

Overall, I think VE does a good job and I've never felt "ripped off". As a client I think it is good for us to first communicate any dissatisfaction with service directly to the agency to see how they respond and remedy the situation and then post on here for all to read and make up their own mind.
 

chuck1561

Banned
Oct 19, 2002
1,518
0
0
59
Victoria
just to clarify

if you note ..he wasn't complaining about the gal being late..he was saying that it wasn't taken into consideration and his appt was cut short on him..Anyway..Mistakes happen in business..how it is taken care of is the important thing and Luscious has stepped up to the plate on other occasions to better things as they come to her attention..I'm sure she will keep doing so in the future.. that's how a business grows bumpy roads and all:p Take Care All;) :D
 

Ulysses

Member
Nov 15, 2002
344
0
16
Hopefully, this will be my last post to this thread. Thank you all for your thoughts. It is satisfying to see that 2 cums, Moe, Hipster and Chuck get the point of my message.

To Melody and Lisa, I am impressed by your loyalty and your desire to offer the best service. But you will have to pardon me for suggesting that your perspective is, to say the least, somewhat biased. Moe put it best. Inviting two different people to book the same appointment without telling either one that they may not get it is DOUBLE BOOKING, plain and simple!

I’m sorry ladies, but you can't simply dismiss this as a “mixup”, a “mistake”, or a “miscommunication”. The only "mistake" is Luscious' deliberate policy that resulted in this situation in the first place. She offers no apologies for that. Have you stopped to look at things from the customer’s point of view? Have you considered for a moment how the fellow who actually got the appointment would feel if he was the one who had his plans disrupted?

I started this thread as a matter of principle. Others have a right to know that they cannot rely on e-mail bookings made with this agency as it currently operates. Luscious thinks her policy is right because it protects her business from no shows. I think it is fundamentally wrong because it misleads clients into believing that they have a commitment that will be honoured when they do not. Others may disagree and think that I am overstating it, but I believe that to be both dishonest and disrespectful.

If Luscious truly wants to address both my concerns and her own, I offer the following suggestion. Add something along the following lines to either your website or your e-mail messages: "Due to difficulties experienced in the past, we are obliged to advise you that e-mail appointments are not formally booked until you receive a reply from us with the subject line: 'Confirmed'."

As far as the shortened session is concerned, I would like to believe that it was simply a mistake. The jury is still out on that one.
 
Last edited:
Acutually I did apologize a few times about the situation. I offered you my reasoning behind why I did what I did with your email request not as an excuse or justification but for you to understand where I was coming from when I got into this mess. It made sense before it blew up in our face and we thought we had found a way to insure happiness for the most people involved. Your accusations that my intent was malicious and greedy is unfair. I messed up and I had hoped that we could've been human about it and make the best of a bad situation. I gave you a guilt filled , heart felt apology with an offer attached to it that you chose to decline. You had every right to do so and I even remember thanking you for at least letting us know. 'I tried' is what im getting at. Im not magic (well maybe just a little) ;) We have a 'knock out' policy of about 5 minutes so I am surprised to hear about the '20 minute early' episode but cant say 100% that that would never happen. If it does it is a mistake and we need to hear about it. We are a new agency going through growing pains and this was our first trip to Vancouver. It was supposed to be fun and now (sigh) I dunno.... I dont have a problem with your posts as they are genuine concerns based on your opinions that have gotten you visibly upset. You have been VERY clear about what has pissed you off. I just hope your motivation was to inform others of your view rather than attack us. Once again you have our humblest apologies.
 

shank

Member
Sep 20, 2002
322
0
16
VE

This biz is notorious for no-shows and double booking. Everyone's time is valuable. To prevent such a repeat may I suggest advanced reservation be available only to repeat clients. For the rest, standby status, unless a deposit is made followed by phone confirmation.

Since the damage has already been done perhaps a discount on the next appointment to compensate for the client's wasted time can be offerred? Followed by a Melody review ... and when IS she coming to Van??

Being late 15 min - no problem. Anything over 15 min, make a phone call.

Short-changing on time - no excuse.
 

Ulysses

Member
Nov 15, 2002
344
0
16
Luscious:

Thank you for your sincere comments, including your "humblest apologies". While you previously did apologize for the situation that resulted from it, it was my impression that you were intent on defending your choice of the policy that caused it. As I am sure you have gathered, I was quite put off by the tone of your "everyone gets the same treatment" reply. While you may have intended to offer a "guilt filled, heart felt apology" in that message, it did not come across that way to me at the time. I fully admit that, in my state of anger, I may have misinterpreted your remarks and I offer you my sincere apologies for that and any other comments that may have offended you. Similarly, I am now prepared to accept that the "20 minute early episode" was simply a mistake. Prior to your most recent post, you had never addressed this complaint, which was contained in my last e-mail to you. I felt that you were simply avoiding or ignoring it.

I believe that I clearly expressed my motivation in my last post. I had no malicious intent to attack your business. But, I most certainly intended to inform others, while trying to get you to acknowledge that a change was necessary to the policy that I so strongly believed to be unfair. Hopefully, we have both learned from this unfortunate incident which, I trust, we can now put behind us. I had better end this message now before the violins start playing!:)

Regards,

Ulysses
 
Last edited:
Roadtrip!!! :p We're coming to Downtown Vancouver for Friday and Saturday night! Melony and Lisa are looking forward to seeing all you gents so either book through email [email protected] or our local Vancouver number 778-868-4110 after 3pm Friday!! Check out the ladies pictures below:
Melony
Lisa

Both ladies have openings after 9pm on Friday and scattered times Saturday. Some spaces may open up as Shyanne will not be making the trip. Sorry to those who booked with her. Your spaces will be held until we hear from you. $150 for 1/2 hour, $200 for 1 hour.

:D :D :D :D :D
 
Vancouver Escorts