Thread: New to the hobby...

New to the hobby...

Hi all.
    New member here.
    I have been wanting to try out the hobby for some time now, but life has a funny way of keeping you on your toes (work, travel, etc).
    Right now I am about to depart out of the country to attend a funeral of a close family member, and I was thinking when I get back that I might just need some sort of distraction.
    As I am a noob, and never done anything like this before, do you have any advice?
    Is there someone you would recommended SP that is good with first timers?
    I consider myself fairly progressive.
    Age and ethnicity is not a concern of mine (well, must be of legal age :-))

Welcome to Perb!!! I'm sure the guys will help you out.

Gia
    xoxoxo

Research is the most important factor in your success.

Read as much of the board as you can. Find reviews of ladies that sound like the ladies you like.

When you contact a lady be patient and answer any questions she has. You do not have to give her too much, some may ask for a reference.

As a newbie, stick with ladies who have multiple positive reviews from different posters. Do NOT try out anyone who has no reviews here. There are many risks!! Always always play safe.
    Two hands helping do more good than a thousand hands clasped in prayer

Quote Originally Posted by westwoody View Post
    Research is the most important factor in your success.

Read as much of the board as you can. Find reviews of ladies that sound like the ladies you like.

When you contact a lady be patient and answer any questions she has. You do not have to give her too much, some may ask for a reference.

As a newbie, stick with ladies who have multiple positive reviews from different posters. Do NOT try out anyone who has no reviews here. There are many risks!! Always always play safe.
    Your so sweet...such great advice!!